• If you would like to get your account Verified, read this thread
  • The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Any good quantum physics books?

Journia

3rd Level Blue Feather
I've been interested in Quantum physics, and I've been looking into its origins on youtube.

I was wondering if any of you astute people in here can recommend a good book to start reading up on the subject with.

Since I'm just beginning, but I have an deep interest in it, I want something that will tell me about it without confusing me (ie. explaining one ting without the other parts which are totally necessary to understanding it.)

So can anyone put in any input?

This is a tough one. I've read some peer-reviewed articles (you'd have to subscribe to different websites to view those; and they all cost money) on the subject, but unfortunately even when one is familiar with the subject, it is confusing. :stickout The best suggestion I can give off the top of my head is to scrounge the internet for stuff written by Michio Kaku. However, he is mainly interested in string theory. I do not support string theory, fyi. :stickout

Of course, I have to ask: have you studied up on classical physics? If not, Isaac Newton is a good person to start with.

I apologize if that doesn't help a great deal, my strengths lie in astrophysics/cosmology, and particle physics. If those were what you were after, I could have pointed you toward a goldmine of easy-to-understand literature/videos.

Last edited: