• If you would like to get your account Verified, read this thread
  • The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Any published authors here?

cletus-factor

TMF Expert
With as much talent as we have in the art section, I would have to believe that there is at least one bona fide author here. Certainly there are some aspiring authors.

Myself, I am an aspiring author with a degree in Creative Writing from Mankato State, MN.

The only trouble is, I don't practice. I have wrote some stuff, but never have I been published. I have some tickling fiction (I may share with the community). But before I do that, I wanted to know if there are any practicing writers here who could give me some pointers if I were to post.

My major dilemma is real life always getting in the way. They suggest 1 hour a day to practice writing and that has been hard to come by.

Does anyone know if MTJ publishing publishes the work that is done here?

MAYBE IT DOES, BUT YOU DON'T NEED TO PRACTICE AN HOUR A DAY.
I would suggest, practice as much as you want to practice, if you can do that, you will become great.

Well suffice it to say an hour a day shouldn't be that much and knows I may be able to scrap together 4 or 5 hours a week. If you look at publishing authors like Grisham he most likely works 6 hours a day minimum but that's his income.

Yep. Well, hey, if that is what it takes to earn your living, then I say, do it!

I'm writing a long, three-volume novel at the moment. I'm into the third volume with the first draft, second volume on the rewrite. If I have the guts (which I undoubtedly won't!) I might tell the title when it's out... but I would have to be feeling mighty brave lol.

Thou art anonymous dude'sonfire...just tell us now.....