• If you would like to get your account Verified, read this thread
  • The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

What charities do you donate to?

GirlWhoLikes2Laugh

4th Level Orange Feather
Since I've been working at Acme for seven years, I've learned that we collect money for a lot of charities. The ones that come to my mind right away are breast cancer, Jerry's Kids, Alex's Lemonade, & Phil Abundance (which is a charity based in Philadelphia). We collected for Phil Abundance from the beginning of Nov. to the 25th, the day before Thanksgiving. So now we are collecting from the beginning of December to January 1st for Phil Abundance for Christmas and other holidays.

Although I am glad we are doing this, I've had several customers say to me that they're worried the funds will go to the wrong people, that the people who the money should be going to aren't getting enough, and I also had one man say when I asked him if he wanted to donate he said he didn't believe in things like that and people should just go get a job. They shouldn't have to rely on charities. Told him that sometimes it's not always that simple but I didn't get into it too much him. Had another customer tell me he found out that the Goodwill charities are a scam and the clothes you donate don't go to needy people, the person in charge sells them and keeps the money :sowrong:. I don't know if this is a fact but that's what he told me. He also said the March of Dimes was also a scam which I am not sure is a fact or not.

I know there are people who take advantage of these charities, people who take advantage of food stamps and things of that nature but obviously not everyone is that way. Look forward to your replies.

ill donate to pretty much any that i see around collecting when i can