• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Mainly for the Ladies: Do women really want more feminine men?

Haltickling

2nd Level Green Feather
During the last few years, I've observed a development which disturbs me somewhat: It seems the 'desirable man' has to become more feminine to please nowadays' women. Clean shaven, no moustache or beard, no body hair. A distinct shifting in 'beauty ideal', comparable only to the 'slimness craze' in the male's idea of a beautiful woman.

I have been wearing a moustache since almost 30 years now, and recently I start to notice very negative reactions like 'a man who wears a moustache or beard has something to hide' (BTW: Do women wear make-up or nail polish for the same reason?:rolleyes: ). Same thing at the beach: I'm quite used to snide comments on my big belly (cost me a lot to acquire it finally… :p), but now the comments tend to find my body hair 'primeval', although I'm just about average hairy or the chest, and none on my back.

What I mean: Facial and body hair is a secondary sex characteristic for the male human being, mainly caused by the male hormone testosterone. Do women really want more feminine men? With all the consequences?

Seen from a slightly different angle: Another trend is to get a boyfriend/husband to read every wish from a woman's eyes, devoting himself to her to the point of self-denial, and when this is achieved, girls call him 'a total wimp'. They treat him like shit, sometimes running off with a super-macho Latin Lover who treats HER like shit.

I'm not advertising macho-ism at all. Still I fail to understand women. But as a wise man once said: 'There are three types of women a man will never understand: young women, middle-aged women, and elderly women…' :D