• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

So I was almost home when......

kered

Verified
.....a young girl heading for work lost control of her car on the wet pavement and T-Boned my Chevy S-10. Fortunately nobody was hurt. She scraped her bumper and broke some lights on the driver side. I however, had the bed caved in, tire split, wheel bent, drive shaft pulled from the tranny, and broken springs over the axle. It was just an unfortunate accident but she couldn't have hit the truck more perfectly to do so much damage. This is my first time so........has this happened to you and what kind of nightmares should I expect from the insurance companies?

The funniest part of this story is I only had four payments to go. I have the feeling I'm gonna get screwed.

Oh man thats blows big time.I can tell you i got rear ended by an off duty cop is his own car and the cop that took the accident report just happend to know the guy that hit me.Need i tell you who got shafted on that deal?Since it was my word against his,his insurance company refused to fix my car.My company did all they could but it was no dice.This is not like your problem of course,but i hope you come out of it better then i did. :rant:

Not necessarily. Who's at fault? What did the police say? There's a report right?

You were insured? Was she insured? It shouldn't matter about the payments on the truck. If she's at fault her insurance company will pay for all the damages, and you should get a nice looking truck out of this. If it's totaled, then her insurance co. will pay out the blue book cost of the truck.

Are you sure no injuries?