• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Ten Questions With Dave - Kurchatovium!

Dave2112

Level of Cherry Feather
Time for another installment of TQWD. This time around, I got to shoot the shit with a rather unique individual. Hanging out mostly in the Silly Stuff forum, he's known for his quick wit and involvment in all things hyperphysical.

Kurchatovium!

1) You seem to center your online personality within the realm of theoretical physics. How involved are you with the sciences in real life?

In real life I was an Organic chemist for 25 years and got my doctorate in Chemistry from UCLA. However I took a number of extra courses in Physics and Mathematics. I have a passionate interest in Cosmology and Astronomy as well. I was an amateur astronomer for awhile in my younger days. However the smog and city lights in LA made stargazing rather implausible. Currently I am applying my knowledge of Mathematics and Physics to start my own company ( www.kurchthreadtech.com) specializing in 3d digital art and web design.

2) Exactly what is a "Vorpal Bunny" and how did you discover them?