• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

unable to talk to a psychologist

you're in my thoughts. you may be going through an insatiable period. That time is rough. but you will get through it and it will become 'part of your life" not your "whole life" btw, I have a degree in psychology AND I'm a ticklephile..

Let me start with the easiest question first. The answer to whether the psychologist will laugh is: Not if the psychologist is competent at all. What you're struggling with seems out of the ordinary to you, but it won't seem out of the ordinary to any serious mental health professional.

The thing I think you've identified most clearly is, the fetish has taken over your life. That's the problem--not the fact that you have it, but that it is interfering with normal life. The reason I point this out is that I think (and not just because I'm in a fetish community) that it would be a mistake for you to try to make every last trace of the fetish go away. What you need, in my opinion, is to get more comfortable in regular social situations with or without the fetish. In fact, in my opinion, a psychologist who is determined to make the fetish go away completely is not whom you need, because you do not need to be told that you're abnormal and that you need to be made normal. You need help getting comfortable with yourself and with other people, so that the fetish doesn't get in the way of everything else.